Team

MEET THE TEAM

DECaDE is a partnership between the University of Surrey, University of Edinburgh, and the Digital Catapult.

SOCIO-TECHNICAL RESEARCH FOCUS

DECaDE builds upon world-leading expertise at the intersection of Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Distributed Ledger Technologies (DLT) within Surrey’s Centre for Vision Speech and Signal Processing (CVSSP). These technical capabilities fuse with expertise in socio-economic modelling and digital business transformation within Surrey Business School’s Centre for Digital Economy (CoDE), and people-centric security and trusted systems within the Surrey Centre for Cybersecurity (SCCS). Edinburgh brings world-class human factors and design expertise via Centre for Design Informatics (CDI). DECaDE incorporates SCRIPT within Edinburgh Law School; an AHRC law and technology research centre focusing on the relationship between law, technology, commerce and society. Co-creation is driven through the Digital Catapult via both its DLT Field Labs and machine intelligence garage engaging diverse private and public sector end-users.


WHO WE ARE

INVESTIGATORS

Prof. John Collomosse,
DECaDE Director
Professor, Centre for Vision Speech and Signal Processing (CVSSP).
j.collomosse@surrey.ac.uk
+44 (0)1483 686035
More Info
Prof. Glenn Parry, DECaDE Co-Director
Professor, Centre for Digital Economy (CoDE).
g.parry@surrey.ac.uk
+44 (0)1483 684307
More Info
Prof. Steve Schneider
Professor, Director Surrey Centre for Cyber Security (SCCS).
s.schneider@surrey.ac.uk
+44 (0)1483 689637
More Info

Prof. Chris Speed
Professor, Institute for Design Informatics (CDI).
c.speed@surrey.ac.uk
+44 (0)7917 225815
More Info
Prof. Burkhard Schafer
Professor, Director SCRIPT, School of Law.
b.schafer@surrey.ac.uk
+44 (0)131 650 2035
More Info
Dr. Robert Learney
Head of Technology – Distributed Systems, Digital Catapult.
robert.learney@digicatapult.org.uk
More Info
Nathan Coulson
Senior Machine Learning and AI technologist, Digital Catapult

OPERATIONS

Aparajita Mohanty
DECaDE Centre Manager.
aparajita.mohanty@surrey.ac.uk
Nastasha Velasco
Innovation partner
Digital Catapult

RESEARCHERS

Dr. Ella Tallyn
Research Associate, Institute for Design Informatics.
etallyn@ed.ac.uk
More Info
Dr. Jonathan Rankin
Researcher, Institute for Design Informatics.
jrankin2@exseed.ed.ac.uk
More Info
Dr. Tu Bui
Research Fellow, Centre for Vision Speech and Signal Processing (CVSSP).
t.v.bui@surrey.ac.uk
More Info
Mike Brookbanks
Visiting Research Fellow, Surrey Centre for Digital Economy.
mike.brookbanks@gmail.com
More Info
Birgit Altrichter
Research Fellow, Surrey Centre for Digital Economy.
b.altrichter@surrey.ac.uk
More Info
Andy Baloiu
DLT/Blockchain Technologist, Digital Catapult.
andrei.baloiu@digicatapult.org.uk
More Info
Andy Hill
Lecturer in Analytics, Surrey Centre for Digital Economy.
a.a.hill@surrey.ac.uk
More Info

DOCTORAL STUDENTS

Alex Black
PhD Student, Content Provenance, CVSSP Surrey.
alex.black@surrey.ac.uk
More Info
Shao Zhao
PhD Student, DLT for Hedge Funds, SBS Surrey.
shao.zhao@surrey.ac.uk
More Info

AFFILIATED RESEARCHERS

Mike Rogerson
Visiting Researcher, School of Management, University of Bath.
M.Rogerson@bath.ac.uk
More Info
Itziar Castello
Senior Lecturer, Surrey Business School.
i.castello@surrey.ac.uk
More Info
Marie Joachim
Visiting Research Fellow, Surrey Centre for Digital Economy.
marie.a.joachim@gmail.com
More Info
Pedro Lafargue
Visiting Researcher, University of Bristol.
More Info
Jing Yu
PhD Student, DLT for Innovation, SBS Surrey.
jing.yu@surrey.ac.uk
More Info
Niloofar Etemadi
Visiting PhD Student, Cyber Risks in Supply Chain, University Cattaneo, LIUC.
netemadi@liuc.it